Department of Pharmacy

Pharmacy department was established in the year 1973 for two year diploma course in pharmacy, with intake of 60 students, in a separate block near the Central Library. Gradually this department developed the necessary infrastructure as per the norms of Pharmacy Council of India. Since the establishment of the Pharmacy department, thousands of students have been awarded diploma in pharmacy certificates and are placed as pharmacist in government hospital all-over the state. The faculty members of this department have been keeping themselves engaged in the research work and further studies in addition to their teaching schedule.

Faculty Name

S.No. Faculty Name Designation Qualification
01 Dr. Pawan Kumar Gautam Professor & Head B.Sc., B.Pharm., M.pharm., PhD
02 Mr. Satya Prakash Vishnoi Associate Professor M.Pharm.(Pharm. Chemistry), FICS, Ph.D. submitted from BIT, Ranchi
03 Mr. Mohit Saxena Assistant Professor M.Pharm.(Medicinal Chemistry & Pharmaceutical Chemistry)
04 Mr. Sunil Kaumar Mishra Assistant Professor M.Pharm.(Pharmaceutical Chemistry)
05 Dr. Shalendra Pandey Lecturer (Contract)  
06 Mr. Bhupendra Singh Lecturer (Contract)  
07 Dr. Alka Gupta Lecturer (Contract)  

Major Research Area

- - -

Clinical Investigation & Facilities

- - -

Training Program

Diploma in Pharmacy recognized by State Medical Faculty UP

Special Units

- - -

Achievements Regarding Department

The pharmacy department of S.N. Medical College, Agra has the distinction of celebrating the National Pharmacy Week in 1980. In which many distinguished medical & para-medical personals, industrialists, pharmacists and pharmacy students not only attended but also benefited from the ongoing developments in the pharmaceutical field and science.