Department of Pediatrics

In 1961, the Paediatrics department was separated from Medicine and Prof. R.S. Dayal took ever as the first Head of the department of Pediatrics. The Paediatrics beds were initially accommodated in the old children wards (at the back of Gynaecology Building). A new multistoried building for the department of Paediatrics was constructed in 1964. Unit of Neonatology was added in 1973.
Subsequently the Head of the department have been as follows :

Faculty Name

S.No. Faculty Name Designation Qualification
01 Dr. Rajeshwar Dayal Professor & Head MD, DNB, DCH(Lon.)
02 Dr. Rakesh Bhatia Professor MD
03 Dr. Neeraj Kumar Professor MD
04 Dr. Rajesh Kumar Professor MD
05 Dr. Pankaj Kumar Associate Professor MD
06 Dr. Manoj Kumar Singh Associate Professor MD
07 Dr. Madhu Nayak Assistant Professor ----
08 Dr. Sheo Pratap Singh Assistant Professor ----
9 Dr. Mukesh Babu Yadav Lecturer ----
10 Dr. Ram Kshitij Sharma Lecturer (Contract) ----
11 Dr. R.K. Kanchan Medical Officer ----
12 Dr. Hariom Singhal Medical Officer ----
13 Bharti Shyam Medical Officer ----

Major Research Area

Clinical Investigation & Facilities

Training Program

Special Units

Achievements Regarding Department