Department of Medicine

Ours is a Postgraduate Department of Medicine with a history of high Academic standards and research with an annual intake of 14 Postgraduate students per year.

Faculty Name

S.No. Faculty Name Designation Qualification
01 Dr. P.K. Maheshwari Professor & Head ----
02 Dr. Balbir Singh Professor ----
03 Dr. Mradul Chaturvedi Professor M.D. (Medicine)
04 Dr. Prashant Prakash Asso. Professor M.D.(Medicine), M.D.(TB & Respiratory Diseases)
05 Dr. Ashwini Kumar Nigam Asso. Professor
06 Dr. Anjana Pandey Asso. Professor M.D.(General Medicine)
07 Dr. Ashish Kumar Gautam Asso. Professor M.D.(Medicine)
08 Dr. Akhilesh Kumar Singh Asso. Professor ----
09 Dr. Abhishek Raj Asso. Professor ----
10 Dr. Subhash Chandra Assistant Professor ----
11 Dr. U.N. Gupta Assistant Professor ----
12 Dr. Ajeet Singh Chahar Lecturer ----
13 Dr. Raj Kumar Verma Lecturer ----
14 Dr. Prabhat Agrawal Associate Professor (Contract) ----
15 Dr. Jitendra Kumar Doneriya Lecturer (Contract) ----
16 Dr. Nikhil Purasnani Lecturer (Contract) ----
17 Dr. Tej Pal Singh Professor ----

Major Research Area

Clinical Investigation & Facilities

Training Program

Annual intake of 14 postgraduate students in this department for training in M.D. (Medicine) P.G. Course.

Special Units

Achievements Regarding Department

We conduct CME and one Oration (Mathur-Mehrotra Oration) every year under the auspices of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research Trust (PGMERT)